13 Top Photogenic Moments of 2013

Looking back at my most favourite travel photographs that I took in the year 2013. I ventured across the globe to gorgeous New Zealand in the spring and awesome Chicago in the fall. My very favourite part of New Zealand are the mountains, lakes, and ocean. As for Chicago, it’s the architectural boat tour. Basically my favourite memories usually include water if it was present.

dscn1157

Ascending for my very steep hike in Queenstown, New Zealand

Lake Matheson, New Zealand

Mirror reflections on Lake Matheson, New Zealand

Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Chicago, Illinois

Architectural Boat Tour in Chicago, Illinois

Chicago, Illinois

Chicago, Illinois

One of my very favourites. I warmed up on this chilly day in Queenstown inside a cute cafe with amazing hot chocolate and fresh buttery biscuits.

One of my very favourites. I warmed up on this chilly day in Queenstown inside a cute cafe with amazing hot chocolate and fresh buttery biscuits and scones.

Fall foliage in Queenstown

Fall foliage in Queenstown

Seal pup in Kaikoura, New Zealand

Seal pup in Kaikoura, New Zealand

Misty and Rainy Doubtful Sound, New Zealand

Misty and rainy Doubtful Sound, New Zealand

Sparkling deep blue waters of Lake Wanaka, New Zealand

Sparkling deep blue waters of Lake Wanaka, New Zealand

Soft clouds on the rocky shore of Punakaiki, New Zealand

Soft clouds on the rocky shore of Punakaiki, New Zealand

View of Queenstown from on top of the city

View of Queenstown from on top of the mountains

A vibrant pink rose rising from the rubble in Christchurch, New Zealand

A vibrant pink rose rising from the rubble in Christchurch, New Zealand

26 thoughts on “13 Top Photogenic Moments of 2013

  1. Lovely. Thanks for sharing. Reminds me how much I miss Queenstown – a truly magical spot. You really need to be there in summer – and see the Remarkables against a clear late evening sky!

  2. Stunning photos! Although I’m in a big hurry to leave NZ, at the moment, and see the rest of the world in detail, it’s always so lovely to see home through the eyes of someone.

  3. I love seeing all your gorgeous pics and what fun adventures. I especially like the reflection on Lake Matheson!

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!